Our Products

Strategy Manager

Project Manager

Action Manager

Task Manager

Software by MSO

Solutions for a Better Management

SIMPLY IMPROVE CONTROL

Innovative IT Solutions

More Efficiency within the Business

For over 20 years MSO represents the consistent alignment of Management, Strategy and Organization in companies.

Years of experience from countless consulting projects form the basis for innovative software solutions that always optimally address the individual needs of a company. Whether it is the management of measures, tasks, projects or strategies: Together with customers and consultants, MSO develops solutions that help to optimize opportunities and risks and to use resources effectively and efficiently. As a result, performance in the company increases and values such as compliance, customer orientation and employee orientation become the focus of daily work.

MSO solutions are designed the way customers wish them to be: no modules, no hidden costs, easy installation and direct usability – MSO solutions are secure, efficient and user-friendly!

 

 

Software Solutions

MSO-Manager

In times of increasing density of information and accelerated product cycles, companies strive for a continuous improvement of their internal processes. This is exactly what MSO is specialized in: Individual IT solutions that improve collaboration within and across the enterprise by supporting the management of tasks, actions, projects and strategies. In this way, MSO’s software ensures the long-term success of its customers.

Strategy Manager

The MSO Strategy Manager consists of eighty percent of a well-proven basic architecture and twenty percent functionalities developed and customized in cooperation with the companies using the software. The result is a product that exactly meets the specific requirements of our clients (…)

Project Manager

MSO’s project management software combines numerous agile process models that meet the latest requirements for team work in projects. The software is based on a hybrid model that is tailored to individual company needs and thus enables central control as well as effective tracking. (…)

Action Manager

Pooling all business tools and applications into one location is a prerequisite for productive work. Using the MSO Action Manager, all actions that must be taken for the success of a project can be easily recorded, transparently tracked, holistically controlled and evaluated at the touch of a button. (…)

Task Manager

Those who bundle all internal communication under one roof create smooth work processes, a clear distribution of tasks, precise delegation and more transparency. The MSO Task Manager consolidates all project data and informs all participants about deadlines and due dates via automatic notifications. (…)

Advice – Training – Consulting

MSO Services

MSO’s consultants support companies in implementing management systems that enable regular review, evaluation and improvement to achieve a continuous development process.

In addition to the joint search for optimal software solutions, MSO consultants are also offering concrete assistance and practical cooperation, e.g. an employee training.

If requested, MSO is taking responsibility for operating the software and hosting it in certified data centers in Germany. In this way, MSO’s consultants do their part to secure the company and its location and help MSO’s customers to maintain and improve their profitability and competitiveness in the long-run.

Training

Fit-4-MSO Trainings will teach your company how to use MSO software effectively and efficiently. (…)

SaaS

MSO’s hosting and SaaS services include installation, role & rights concept as well as maintenance & support, all of which enable fast deployment and a noticeably relief for the IT department (…)

Operation

By providing regular updates, data management, troubleshooting, debugging, data security and maintenance, MSO guarantees the continuous operation of your business applications. (…)

Consulting

MSO is specialized in the development of consulting approaches taking into account the interaction of the environment, strategy, policy, goals, culture and available resources of the organization. (…)

Features & Functions

MSO at a Glance

Using MSO software, not only individual tasks or measures, but also entire projects or strategies can be tracked precisely and intelligent. Individually configurable reports also can be created at the push of a button. Thus, employees and management are constantly informed about the current status of all tasks, actions and projects that have to be completed. The features and functions of MSO’s products ensure a significant reduction of administrative effort within the company and pave the way for future developments.

User friendly

Simple, customer-specific configuration: no Excel lists, and operationalized processes instead of diagrams.

Web-based

Easy access via browser to upload images or documents (even with comments) – anytime, anywhere.

Informativ

Integrierte Reporting-Funktionen sorgen für einen schnellen Überblick auf allen Ebenen: Sehen, Verstehen, Handeln, Ziele erreichen.

Individuell

According to any application scenario, MSO applications can be individually extended and adapted – agile and flexible.

Efficient

Using MSO, it has been shown demonstrably that 50–80% of the tracking, clarification, evaluation and reporting costs can be saved.

Compliant

Via individual configuration as well as allocation of roles and rights, all measures follow the internal rules.

MSO Blog

News

13. March 2020
The separation of classic and agile project management often becomes a question of faith. But a strict separation between the different methods is not always reasonable. Why the combination of different project management methods can be promising and what the challenges are, is clarified in our blog.
2. March 2020
An agile and consistent strategy management enables the management to control the development progress of the company and to react quickly to changes if necessary. MSO's strategy management tool supports you in making your corporate vision an integral part of your everyday business - from the formulation of individual goals to their implementation throughout the company.
12. December 2019
The new update of the MSO software contains four enhancements: In future, evaluations can be accessed via a new "Reports" page. This replaces the previous menu item "Reports" in the navigation bar. Status steps can now be processed in parallel. The function can be activated for each event template.In a case example, we show what parallel workflow processing can look like. Furthermore, you can create any number of image fields in the administration area under "Event templates" in the "Activity" tab. In addition, an e-mail distribution list can be defined for each event template for sending e-mails from actions.
10. December 2019
How much it costs to control, monitor, track and evaluate/report actions depends closely on the software used. This article provides an overview of the total costs, amortization and savings potential(s) of a professionally operated action management system.
20. November 2019
The current MSO software contains four function enhancements: The legal requirements of the European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) are integrated in version 4.0.4. The following series of pictures illustrates how to create declarations of consent for the use of MSO applications and how personal data can be (automatically) deleted or anonymized. In addition, the newly integrated escalation function shows how the timely processing of individual topics, tasks or ations can always be tracked. Previously, field contents could be displayed within the MSO event templates in the form of predefined matrices. With the new version, the MSO software offers the possibility to fix a desired number of rows and columns within this representation, which noticeably increases the flexibility when mapping individual project landscapes.
29. July 2019
The standardized products of the large providers such as Jira, Stackfield, Trello and co. often support only one method of project management - e.g. Kanban or Scrum - which leads to inefficiencies, especially in projects with multi-stage phases, because there are simply no flexible models or methods that address individual needs. No matter which parameter you set - size, duration, complexity, networking, participation, resources, etc. - not all projects are the same and the advantages of individually configurable software are therefore very apparent.

Our Standard

Enthusiastic customers

Unsere Produkte

Strategie-Manager
Projekt-Manager
Maßnahmen-Manager
Aufgaben-Manager

Software von MSO

Solutions for a Better Management

AUFGABEN MASSNAHMEN PROJEKTE STRATEGIEN EINFACH BESSER STEUERN

Innovative IT-Lösungen

Mehr Effizienz im Business

Seit über 20 Jahren steht MSO für die konsequente Ausrichtung von Management, Strategie und Organisation in Unternehmen.

Die jahrelange Erfahrung aus unzähligen Beratungsprojekten bildet die Basis für innovative Softwarelösungen, die die individuellen Bedürfnisse eines Unternehmens immer optimal adressieren. Egal, ob es um das Management von Maßnahmen, Aufgaben, Projekten oder Strategien geht: Gemeinsam mit Kunden und Beratern entwickelt MSO Lösungen, die helfen, Chancen und Risiken zu optimieren sowie Ressourcen effektiv und effizient einzusetzen. In der Folge steigt dadurch die Performance im Unternehmen und Werte wie Compliance, Kundenorientierung und Mitarbeiterorientierung rücken in den Mittelpunkt der täglichen Arbeit.

MSO-Lösungen wurden so entwickelt, wie man es sich als Kunde wünscht: keine Module, keine versteckten Kosten, eine einfache Installation und direkte Nutzbarkeit – MSO-Lösungen sind sicher, effizient und anwenderfreundlich!

Software-Lösungen

MSO-Manager

In Zeiten einer zunehmenden Informationsdichte und beschleunigter Produktzyklen, streben Unternehmen nach einer kontinuierlichen Verbesserung ihrer internen Prozesse. Genau darauf hat sich MSO spezialisiert: Auf individuelle IT-Lösungen, die die Zusammenarbeit im Unternehmen und über dessen Grenzen hinweg verbessern, indem sie das Management von Maßnahmen, Aufgaben, Projekten und Strategien unterstützen. Auf diese Weise sichert die Software von MSO den langfristigen Erfolg ihrer Kunden.

Strategie-Manager

Der MSO Strategiemanager besteht zu achzig Prozent aus einer bewährten Basis-Architektur und zu zwanzig Prozent aus Funktionalitäten, die in Zusammenarbeit mit den Unternehmen entwickelt und angepasst werden. Das Ergebnis ist ein Produkt, das die Anforderungen der Anwender exakt berücksichtigt und ein transparentes Reporting ermöglicht. (…)

Projekt-Manager

Die Projektmanagement-Software von MSO verknüpft zahlreiche agile Vorgehensmodelle, die den modernsten Anforderungen an Projektarbeit gerecht werden. Die Software basiert auf einem hybriden Modell, das sich entlang der individuellen Unternehmensanforderungen ausrichtet und ermöglicht so eine zentrale Steuerung und effektive Nachverfolgung. (…)

Maßnahmen-Manager

Die zentrale Zusammenführung von Tools und Applikationen ist heute die Grundvoraussetzung für produktives Arbeiten. Mit dem MSO Maßnahmen-Manager lassen sich alle Maßnahmen, die für den Erfolg eines Vorhabens ergriffen werden müssen, einfach erfassen, transparent verfolgen, ganzheitlich steuern und auf Knopfdruck auswerten. (…)

Aufgaben-Manager

Wer die interne Kommunikation an zentraler Stelle bündelt, schafft flüssige Arbeitsprozesse, klare Aufgabenverteilung, einfaches Delegieren und im Ergebnis mehr Transparenz. Der MSO Aufgaben-Manager führt alle wichtigen Arbeitsschritte zusammen und informiert alle Beteiligten mit automatisierten Benachrichtigungen über Fristen und Fälligkeiten. (…)

Beratung – Schulungen – Consulting

MSO-Services

Die Consultants von MSO unterstützen Unternehmen bei der Implementierung von Managementsystemen, die eine regelmäßige Überprüfung, Bewertung und Verbesserung integrieren, um einen kontinuierlichen Entwicklungsprozess zu erreichen.

Neben der gemeinsamen Suche nach optimalen Software-Lösungen bieten die Berater der MSO auch konkrete Hilfestellung und praktische Mitarbeit, z.B. in Form von Mitarbeiterschulungen an.

Bei Bedarf übernimmt MSO auch den Betrieb der Software und verantwortet das Hosting in zertifizierten Rechenzentren in Deutschland. So tragen die Consultants der MSO auch zur Unternehmens- und Standortsicherung bei und helfen ihren Kunden, langfristig ihre Wirtschaftlichkeit und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu sichern und zu verbessern.

Training

Mit den Fit-4-MSO-Trainings
lernen Sie die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten und Anwendungsbereiche von MSO kennen und entwickeln gemeinsam intelligente Lösungen für Ihr Unternehmen. (…)
 

SaaS

Die Hosting- und SaaS-Services von MSO umfassen Installation, Rollen- & Rechtekonzept und Wartung & Pflege, die eine schnelle Inbetriebnahme ermöglichen und die IT spürbar entlasten. (…)

Betrieb

MSO garantiert den laufenden Betrieb Ihrer Anwendungen durch regelmäßige Updates, Datenverwaltung, Fehlerbehebung, Störungsbeseitigung, Datensicherhiet und Wartung. (…)
 

Consulting

MSO ist spezialisiert auf die Entwicklung von Beratungsansätzen unter Beachtung des Zusammenwirkens von Umfeld, Strategie, Politik, Zielen, Kultur und der verfügbaren Ressourcen des Unternehmens. (…)
 

Features & Funktionen

MSO auf einen Blick

Mit Hilfe von MSO-Software lassen sich nicht nur einzelne Aufgaben oder Maßnahmen, sondern auch ganze Projekte oder Strategien punktgenau nachverfolgen und intelligente, individuell konfigurierbare Reports auf Knopfdruck erstellen. Mitarbeiter und Management sind so ständig über den aktuellen Status aller zu erledigenden Maßnahmen und Projekte informiert. Mit ihren Features und Funktionen sorgen die MSO-Produkte so für eine deutliche Reduzierung des Verwaltungsaufwandes im Unternehmen und bereiten zukünftigen Entwicklungen den Weg.

Anwenderfreundlich

MSO-Software ist einfach zu bedienen und mit wenig Aufwand & hoher Akzeptanz im gesamten Unternehmen einsetzbar.

Webbasiert

Zugriff über den Browser: Einfacher Upload von Bildern oder Dokumenten mit Kommentarfunktion – immer und überall.

Informativ

Integrierte Reporting-Funktionen sorgen für einen schnellen Überblick auf allen Ebenen: Sehen, Verstehen, Handeln, Ziele erreichen.

Individuell

Je nach Anwendungsszenario lassen sich MSO-Anwendungen individuell erweitern und anpassen – agil und flexibel.

Effizient

Mit MSO lassen sich nachweislich 50-80% der Kosten für Nachverfolgung, Klärung, Auswertung und Reporting einsparen.

Compliant

Durch individuelle Konfiguration sowie durch Rollen- und Rechtevergabe folgen alle Maßnahmen den internen Regeln (Compliance).

Neues aus der Welt von MSO

Aktuelles

Aktuelles, Fachartikel
19. Mai 2021
In Zeiten voranschreitender Digitalisierung besitzen Daten einen immer größeren Anteil am Wertschöpfungsprozess von Produkten und Dienstleistungen bzw. schlicht der Gesamtwirtschaft (Stichwort Industrie 4.0). Eine erfolgreiche digitale Transformation von Organisationsstrukturen, Prozessen und Geschäftsmodellen ist daher essenziell, um erfolgreich zu werden und zu bleiben. Sicher haben Sie auch schon gehört, Daten seien das „neue Öl“ oder andere Vergleiche, mit welchen die herausragende Stellung von Daten im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung hervorgehoben wird. Inwiefern es Sinn ergibt, Daten mit Öl zu vergleichen, wo Gemeinsamkeiten und Unterschiede liegen und was das alles mit aussagekräftigen Reports zu tun hat, erklären wir in diesem Blogbeitrag.
Aktuelles, Fachartikel
17. März 2021
Urlaubs- oder Krankheitsvertretungen finden sich nicht zurecht, Materialbestände sind für den Montagebereich zu hoch oder niedrig, Bearbeitungszeiten werden durch Suchzeiten (so genannte Totzeiten) überschritten, Geräte können aufgrund fehlender Stromanschlüsse nicht geladen werden, Zugänge sind blockiert. Es entstehen Sicherheitsrisiken, Schäden an Geräten – Leckagen und fehlerhafte oder fehlende Werkzeuge werden zu spät erkannt. Das Arbeiten im Chaos stellt weder die Mitarbeiter noch die Geschäftsleitung zufrieden und ist erst recht nicht für Kundenblicke geeignet. Begehungen unter Anwendung der 5S-Methode können derartige Probleme lösen. Wie die Umsetzung erfolgreich gelingt und wie Sie Ihre Begehungen und 5S-Audits nicht nur durchführen, sondern auch digitalisieren und automatisieren können, erfahren Sie in diesem Blogbeitrag.
Fachartikel
28. Januar 2021
Out-of-the-Box (Standard-) oder Custom (Individual-) Softwarelösung? Erstere zeichnet sich hierbei durch eine sofortige Verfügbarkeit und Startmöglichkeit (Plug & Play) aus. Zweitere dadurch, dass sie maßgeschneidert gemäß den individuellen Bedürfnissen und Anforderungen entwickelt werden kann. Dabei stellen sich doch eigentlich die Fragen: Muss es sich hierbei um eine Entweder-oder-Entscheidung handeln? – Muss bei Out-of-the-Box-Lösungen wirklich auf individuelle, kundenspezifische Anpassbarkeit verzichtet werden? [Kleiner Spoiler vorweg: Nein, muss es nicht.] Dies führt uns letztlich zur Beantwortung der Frage, warum Unternehmen auf frei konfigurierbare und skalierbare No-Code Software Frameworks setzen.

Unser Maßstab

Begeisterte Kunden